ramblersINC

… the world through the eyes of the rambler.

Poetry: I Think Of you.

heaven

In this place, light beams unhindered

I can almost see you, almost trace your face

With the tips of my quivering fingers

I think of you in the solitude of my fancies

Mazed together, shielded from the  many inconvenient

Realities. Yours and mine akin

To spring dawn,  when dew in gentle drops

Wet leaves in the cool of a moon lit night

…I think of you.

Grudging my illusions, the little people

Murmur, wonder, crave their inclusion

My gates are steel wrought, when the notions

Sailing in an endless ocean of want shudders

Into unlighted pits of doubt and pondering

Fleeing to your warmth I see

Soaring visions hazed by the scorn

Of their intrepid reports. My sighs are a breath

…I think of you.

Mines lay wait oft in a cloak of reason

Exploding from the unguarded tongues

Of men bemused by life’s recessions

Boisterous paupers in wisdom, like strutting 

Peacocks… multiply gains in folly

In cycles of time bound reflections

I repair the breaches,  learning to master

That curious art of nesting. Above all,

…I think of you.

In Babel again, by towers of reason

Foggy heights where hope is sparse

And hearts may know what the mind cannot

Joy unspoiled by the world’s recant

 When love is called, yours are the helm

Ray of light in a tunnel of night

In tentative skips, my heart will bare

Silent yearns to be present with you.

Tenderly… I think of you.

Copyright 2013 by Idowu Oluwatoyin (@tee_hidee ). All rights reserved.

4 comments on “Poetry: I Think Of you.

  1. famuyideolawale
    March 29, 2013

    B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L. Oh Tee, ayaf missed your article. Nice one here. Hope you aren’t just passing by. At least give us one more before the holiday is over.

  2. @rukkie
    March 29, 2013

    Beautiful!!!! Its so great seeing you pen down again. Welcome back *winks*

  3. Akeem
    March 29, 2013

    So long Ma’am!

  4. Fisayo
    March 30, 2013

    Nice one, its like u went on break for a while, keep it up.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 29, 2013 by in FAITH, POETIC JUSTICE.
zebbook

A Crack At Prose And Poetry

'Seun Writes

...Your Favourite Writer's Favourite Writer

ramblersINC

... the world through the eyes of the rambler.

