ramblersINC

… the world through the eyes of the rambler.

Change by Hammed Roman Ajiboye.


Its been too hard living
But I’m afraid to die
Cos I don’t know
What’s up there
Beyond the skies

Change I seek you
To make my life
That which I dream of
That which I desire

Change I beseech you
Come to me on eagles wings
Cos I’m tired of existing
I want to live
Enliven me
Make me live

Change where art thou
Art thou in Hell
Or is your abode in Heaven
Do you live in Tartarus
Or in Lupendi

Oh change!!!
Come to me
Salve my soul
Quench my thirst
Wipe my tears
Change I beseech thee
Come to me

Follow @RomanaRoman on twitter.

2 comments on “Change by Hammed Roman Ajiboye.

  1. Odu'byldur
    August 21, 2012

    This is beautiful. How our lives (some lives due to certain peculiarities) yearn for change but sadly, change which will certainly never come. This is very beautiful.

  2. oscarpoems
    August 22, 2012

    Change! *sighs*. The more you beg it, it refuses to come; sometimes it comes, you refuse to accept it. Contradictions of life. I want change, I need change, change wants me; we have to meet somehow. Great piece, brought that ‘unexplainable’ feeling again.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 21, 2012 by in POETIC JUSTICE.
zebbook

A Crack At Prose And Poetry

'Seun Writes

...Your Favourite Writer's Favourite Writer

ramblersINC

... the world through the eyes of the rambler.

